The Solace System - EP

The Solace System - EP

Recorded during the sessions for 2016’s The Holographic Principle, the six tracks on this EP showcase Epica’s mastery of grandiose symphonic metal. Led by accomplished guitarist-composer Mark Jansen and an extravagant vocal performance from singer Simone Simons, the Dutch sextet weave churning nu-metal riffs and virtuosic guitar solos with theatrical keyboard lines and a distinct Euro-pop flair on the title track and “Fight Your Demons” before going acoustic on the bucolic “Immortal Melancholy.”

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada