Stayed Awake All Night

Stayed Awake All Night

Stayed Awake All Night, a collection of hits from Swiss hard rockers Krokus, focuses on the band's howling, guitar-rich jams from 1982 to 1986. Their gnarled, skyward guitar solos (“Eat the Rich”) and chugging drum-and-guitar rhythms (“Headhunter”) put them in the ranks of other big acts of their time, like Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, also progenitors of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. Marc Storace’s soaring, operatic singing (“Stayed Awake All Night”) pushed their sound over the top, into the realm of timeless heaviness.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada