Seven Days Walking: Day 1

Seven Days Walking: Day 1

Einaudi’s 14th studio album is the first in a set of seven albums released over seven consecutive months throughout 2019 as the pianist/composer retraces the same wintry Alpine walk seven times in seven days. Each walk inspires new reflections, new meditations. Einaudi sets out his intentions here, his searching, plaintive piano mixing with whispering strings as he grapples with nature’s ever-shifting mask and mourns its transience. “Golden Butterflies” hesitantly flutters, the sinewy “Cold Wind” both comforts and disturbs. At last the mists clear in “Ascent,” Einaudi’s music reaching for a new optimism. A magical start to seven kaleidoscopic journeys.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada