Done with Mirrors

Done with Mirrors

Despite their rock 'n' roll lifestyle, Aerosmith aged well. Their eighth album reunited all four original members, sober and focused, after various solo ventures. The old magic is there in freight-trainish first single "Let the Music Do the Talking," an update of a song that Joe Perry wrote for a side project. Steven Tyler, voice wizened from a rasp to a truly damaged, beautiful wail, razzes his bandmates on the bluesy "Shame On You," and "Darkness" closes things out with a heartfelt love song.

Other Versions

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada