The Beginning (Deluxe)

The Beginning (Deluxe)

The Beginning is packed with electro-pop hallmarks — notably the deluge of propulsive dance beats swathed with Auto-Tuned vocals and synth pulses. Still, the crew remembers its B-boy roots, infusing several cuts with old-school flavor and swagger — including "Light Up the Night," which samples Slick Rick's golden-era classic "Children's Story," and "Fashion Beats," which finds Fergie flaunting a cool-as-ice, Deborah Harry–inspired flow. The Peas have become synonymous with a futuristic pop sound, and on The Beginning they prove they can keep pushing things forward while firmly grasping elements of the past.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada