Inbal Segev: 20 for 2020 Volume 1

Inbal Segev: 20 for 2020 Volume 1

20 for 2020 is the first of four volumes gathering 20 commissions made during the pandemic year, from cellist Inbal Segev. Featuring five exciting composers from a diverse array of backgrounds, it’s a stirring response to a time of intense change. Timo Andres’ “Agita for Cello and Piano” fizzes with wit and creativity, Fernando Otero’s “Concerto for Cello and String Orchestra” is a delicious cat-and-mouse game with the Brooklyn Rider string quartet, and James Lee III’s “Ekah for Cello and Piano” is soulful and deeply moving. Sophia Bass evokes Indian music powerfully while Bruce Wolosoff touches the heart with “Lacrymae for Four Cellos” (multi-tracked by Segev).

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada