Hello World: The Motown Solo Collection

Hello World: The Motown Solo Collection

This extensive set covers Michael Jackson’s ‘70s solo career, which paired his maturing voice with top-flight songwriters like Holland-Dozier-Holland and Carole King. Jackson’s impassioned performance of Bill Withers’ bereft “Ain’t No Sunshine,” released when he was only 13, sets the tone; he redefines soul classics like “You’ve Really Got a Hold On Me” and celebrates his mentor Diana Ross with a sparkling rework of “I Hear a Symphony,” while the bubbly “Take Me Back” hints at the soul-pop hybrid he’d perfect in his later years.

Disc 1

Disc 2

Disc 3

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada