Spinning off from a popular hip-hop group in pursuit of solo success always comes with its share of risks. Yet as erstwhile Shoreline Mafia rapper OhGeesy demonstrated with his 2021 debut GEEZYWORLD, he has what it takes to build a legacy beyond the relatively short-lived crew he helped to found. Twice the size of that formidable effort, his sequel doubles down with a maximalist musical vision that often goes beyond the genre standards of his Los Angeles base. The spirit of his city comes alive on “1st Day of School” and the explicitly raunchy “Max Payne.” Locals 03 Greedo and Bino Rideaux bring a certain hometown pride to the bedspring bounce of “Games,” while veteran Tyga shines on the somewhat sinister “Chrome Hearted.” Trunk-rattling vibes prove irresistible to OhGeesy's ear, leading to booming collabs with Kamaiyah on “Droptop” and Mozzy on “Shoebox.” Drawing from a crunk classic, he makes “GEEKALEEK” his own on two separate versions with cross-country assistance from Bia and Cash Kidd, respectively.

Other Versions

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada