Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise

Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise

Generations of musicians unite on Electronica 2, brought together by their mutual debt to French electronic pioneer Jean-Michel Jarre. As on the collaborative Electronica 1, the synth wizard makes new connections with peers and protégés alike. "Brick England" is a true meeting of the minds, his unmistakable arpeggios balanced by Pet Shop Boys' distinctive vocals, while on "The Architect," Jeff Mills' drums toughen up Jarre's melodic flourishes. But the teacher isn't above learning from his students: He's uncharacteristically quiet on "These Creatures," making way for Julia Holter's otherworldly voice.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada