Burn the Sky Down (The Remixes)

Burn the Sky Down (The Remixes)

Emma Hewitt (the former singer of the Australian rock band Missing Hours) bestows her fans with a companion piece to her much-celebrated 2012 solo debut album, Burn the Sky Down. Boasting a whopping 20 tracks, this remix collection offers a generous eight more songs than the original LP version. Armin van Buuren kicks things off with a radio edit of “Colours,” emphasizing Hewitt’s comforting coo over a blend of ambient pop and electronic dance music. The Shogun Remix of “Miss You Paradise” wastes no time in dropping some deep bass without going full dubstep, before producers Ivan Gough & Luke Chable give “Foolish Boy” a '90s Madonna feel, replete with subtle house trappings. Antillas & Dankann isolate Hewitt’s vocals for the start of “These Days Are Ours,” where a big, boomy bottom-end wobble distorts the song’s foundation. Zetandel’s Chill Out Mix of the same song is vastly different, with more than five minutes of relaxing ambient flourishes. Arnej flirts with late-'80s industrial dance in a fog-machine tweaking of “Crucify.” Blumpy’s remix of “Circles” closes with spaced-out electro minimalism.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada