Bach: Sonatas for Violin & Keyboard Nos 3-6

Bach: Sonatas for Violin & Keyboard Nos 3-6

Pianist David Fray already enjoys a fine reputation as a stylish Bach player—elegant, focused, and alive to the rich fantasy that underlies so much of the music. Here, joined by Renaud Capuçon, he plays four of the six sonatas for violin and keyboard with a winning restraint and a songful beauty. Fray is wonderful at the fast-flowing counterpoint, his fingers skipping over the keys and making magic happen. Yet in a movement such as the “Adagio ma non tanto” of the Third Sonata, these two players find a stillness and poise that melts the heart. Heavenly music making.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada