'74 Jailbreak - EP

'74 Jailbreak - EP

This five-track EP released material to the rest of the world that had previously only been available in Australia. By this time, in 1984, AC/DC was fronted by Brian Johnson and was one of the most popular bands in the world. These five tracks looked back to the Bon Scott years and showed what a formidable beast the band had been from the very beginning. Lead-off track "Jailbreak" is one of AC/DC's tightest, most ferocious moments and was originally available on the Aussie version of Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap. The middle section is populated by the lusty swagger of songs like "You Ain't Got a Hold On Me" and "Soul Stripper." The Big Joe Williams number "Baby, Please Don't Go" was an integral part of the band's early sets in the '70s and the recorded version is a smoldering bit of amplified heavy rhythms with some amazing fretwork from Angus during the last half of the track.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada