Essential Albums

  • Hell Hath No Fury

Artist Playlists

More To Hear

About Clipse

Featuring brothers Pusha T and Malice, hip-hop duo Clipse became superstars in the ’00s with their menacing raps about the drug trade. • The Virginia Beach duo formed in 1994 after Malice returned from a two-year stint in the US Army. In 1996, they signed with Elektra, which wound up shelving their debut album, Exclusive Audio Footage. • Their longtime friend and collaborator Pharrell—one-half of the production duo The Neptunes—signed Clipse to Arista Records in 2001. • The duo scored a Top 40 hit with their 2001 single “Grindin’”, featuring thumping production from The Neptunes. Clipse’s raw debut album, Lord Willin’, arrived in 2002 and peaked at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and No. 4 on the Billboard 200. • Clipse guested on Justin Timberlake’s 2002 single “Like I Love You”, his solo debut after splitting from *NSYNC. • After a pair of mixtapes, Clipse again teamed up with the Neptunes for another batch of cocaine-trafficking rhymes and unforgiving street fables: 2006’s virtuosic Hell Hath No Fury. The album made numerous critical year-end best-of lists. • Their third and final album, Till The Casket Drop, arrived in 2009 with features from Kanye West, Cam’ron, Pharrell, Yo Gotti and Keri Hilson. • In 2010, Clipse split up to pursue solo careers. Pusha joined Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music, while Malice found God on his journey and changed his name to No Malice. • Yeezy reunited Clipse on his 2019 Christian album Jesus Is King. They appear on the track “Use This Gospel”.

Virginia Beach, VA, United States

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada