Latest Release

About Intervals

A Canadian progressive metal group based out of Toronto, Ontario, Intervals was founded in 2011 as a creative outlet for guitarist Aaron Marshall after the dissolution of his previous band, Speak of the Devil. Marshall was the group's sole member until the release of 2012's In Time EP -- 2011's The Space Between was entirely self-produced -- which saw the additions of Olly Steele (Monuments) and David Maxim Micic (Destiny Potato). The following year saw the band working with producer Jordan Valeriote (Silverstein, Structures) and transitioning new bassist Mike Semesky to vocals -- he made his singing debut on the 2014 full-length A Voice Within. Semesky left the fold shortly after the LP's release, and by 2015 Marshall, who had decided to make the project an all-instrumental affair, was operating solo once again. A sophomore effort, The Shape of Colour, arrived in 2015, followed by The Way Forward in 2017. ~ James Christopher Monger

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada