Sexion d'Assaut Essentials

Sexion d'Assaut Essentials

The eight-member French collective Sexion d'Assaut released their successful 2010 debut after five years building their fanbase in the Parisian underground scene. Their sound venerates old school hip-hop, combining dark but roof-raising melodies with deep drum grooves and rap that can shift into soulful singing, as in “Désolé”. Their sound has since evolved on later records, taking influence from electro and dance music as in the summer floor-filler “Wati House”, or the funky synth bass lines of “Qui t'a dit”.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada