Laurel Canyon Essentials

Laurel Canyon Essentials

Straight up a winding road from Hollywood's Sunset Strip, Laurel Canyon was a semi-rural respite in the heart of L.A. where members of The Byrds, Buffalo Springfield, and The Mamas & The Papas took up residence alongside anti-hippies like Frank Zappa and Love. By the early '70s, Joni Mitchell and Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young were heralds of a singer/songwriter scene nestled in Laurel Canyon.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada