Goldfrapp: Influences

Goldfrapp: Influences

Goldfrapp's future-shocked synth-pop takes cues from all over the world. The dreaminess of the Cocteau Twins' gauzy shoegaze, the splendor of Donna Summer's early disco experiments, the swagger of T. Rex's stormiest offerings, and even the keyboard explosion that rips open Van Halen's “Jump” can be heard in the English group's dance floor-galvanizing music.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada