BTS Radio: Past & Present

BTS is officially here on Apple Music 1 with their new show BTS Radio: Past & Present. “We wanted to use this radio show to celebrate nine years of BTS with you guys and with our ARMY all over the world,” RM tells Apple Music. The 21st-century pop icons will take listeners and fans (nicknamed ARMY) on their journey to becoming BTS, sharing stories and meaningful songs that have helped shape the band you know and love today. “Every episode is dedicated to you,” RM continues. “We wanted to share the BTS songs that help tell our story.” The three-episode limited series will air weekly, leading up to the release of their new album, Proof, out June 10. For the first episode, BTS revealed which songs they feel deep personal connections to—and a few are standouts for more than one member. “No More Dream” is one of them. “The reason I chose [to play] ‘No More Dream’ is because it is our debut song, and looking back now, it is the type of song that we could only have done back then,” said SUGA—a sentiment Jimin agreed with. “I think it is the first song where we really express our emotions and message clearly,” he added. Another track, “Intro: The Most Beautiful Moment in Life,” moves SUGA to tears. “I remember working on this song and exactly how much I struggled with it,” he shared. “Thinking about it brings tears to my eyes right now. Just so many memories with this song.” For Jimin, “Epilogue: Young Forever” is singular because it reminds him of the group’s bond with ARMY: “This song means a lot to me because I listened to it a lot when I was going through a hard time, and it helped me get through it. It’s also one of the most beautiful songs ARMY has sung for us.” And for Jungkook, “I Need U” is one that’s “special to us in many ways.” “The Most Beautiful Moment in Life is just a great album, and ‘I Need U’ got us our very first #1 win on a Korean music show,” he said. “I think back then was when we first got the feeling that we were finally being noticed, finally about to make it.” Tune in for the first episode premiere on Saturday, May 28, at 6 am Los Angeles/2 pm London/10 pm Seoul, with encores to follow: Saturday, May 28, 2 pm Los Angeles/10 pm London/6 am (Sunday) Seoul Saturday, May 28, 8 pm Los Angeles/4 am (Sunday) London/12 pm (Sunday) Seoul Monday, May 30, 3 am Los Angeles/11 am London/7 pm Seoul Monday, May 30, 11 am Los Angeles/7 pm London/3 am (Tuesday) Seoul Monday, May 30, 6 pm Los Angeles/2 am (Tuesday) London/10 am (Tuesday) Seoul Tuesday, May 31, 12 am Los Angeles/8 am London/4 pm Seoul Tuesday, May 31, 2 pm Los Angeles/10 pm London/6 am (Wednesday) Seoul Tuesday, May 31, 10 pm Los Angeles/6 am (Wednesday) London/2 pm (Wednesday) Seoul