Winds of Plague

Top Videos

About Winds of Plague

Originally known as Black December, symphonic deathcore outfit Winds of Plague formed in 2002 in Upland, California. The band went through a good number of roster changes, eventually settling on Jonathan "Johnny Plague" Cooke (vocals), Nick Eash (guitar), Nick Piunno (guitar), Kristen Randall (keyboards), Andrew Glover (bass), and Jeff Tenney (drums). The name change to Winds of Plague took about three years, and in 2005 the newly rechristened band released its debut, A Cold Day in Hell, on Recourse Records. Century Media stepped in and signed the band, with whom Winds of Plague would release their follow-up, Decimate the Weak, in February of 2008. The following year's Great Stone War saw the departure of Kristen Randall and the arrival of new keyboard player Alana Potocnik. Arriving in 2011, Against the World proved to be the group's most successful outing yet, and featured guest appearances from members of Hatebreed, Terror, For Today, Stray from the Path, and retired professional wrestler the Ultimate Warrior. The Will Putney-produced Resistance, the band's fifth studio long-player, was released in 2013, followed by Blood of My Enemy in 2017. ~ Chris True

Upland, CA, United States of America
April 2005

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada