Why Don't We
Why Don't We

Why Don't We

About Why Don't We

A teenage dream for the 21st century, vocal harmony group Why Don't We comprise social media stars from across America. Jack Avery, Corbyn Besson, Zach Herron, Jonah Marais, and Daniel Seavey all came from different places in the U.S., but they each gained some measure of social media fame due to their posts on outlets like YouTube. The members first became acquainted on social media tours such as DigiTour, and formed a band in 2016.
The group's first single, "Taking You," appeared in October 2016, followed the next month by their debut EP, Only the Beginning. Their first live shows happened in December of that year. Two more EPs appeared in 2017, Something Different and Invitation, followed at year's end by the holiday EP A Why Don't We Christmas. A pair of singles, "Trust Fund Baby" and "Hooked," arrived in the first half of 2018; their EP-length debut "album," 8 Letters, followed in August of that year, netting a Top Ten placement on the Billboard pop chart. Why Don't We spent 2019 issuing a steady stream of singles like "Welcome to Brazil," "Unbelievable," and the Macklemore-assisted "I Don't Belong in This Club." After going on a brief hiatus in early 2020, the group returned with the single "Fallin'." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

    Los Angeles, CA