Virginia Wing
Virginia Wing

Virginia Wing

About Virginia Wing

The duo of Alice Merida Richards and Sam Pillay, Virginia Wing's experimental pop is lush with an ever-changing sound. Early works like 2014's Measures of Joy drew comparisons to Broadcast, Stereolab, This Heat, and Blonde Redhead, but as the years went by, their music expanded to include elements of jazz and psych-pop as well as African and Asian inspiration. With 2018's Ecstatic Arrow, Virginia Wing established themselves as an equally innovative and heartfelt act, and on 2021's vibrant Private Life, they further expanded their horizons without losing any of their emotional pull. ~ Heather Phares

    South London, United Kingdom
    March 28, 2012

Similar Artists