Latest Release


A versatile nu-metalcore group based out of Streamwood, Illinois, VCTMS employ an ambitious blend of punishing breakdowns, catchy melodies, and crushing riffs that draw from post-hardcore, hip-hop, and industrial and alternative metal. Citing influences like System of a Down, Slipknot, Thrice, and Korn, the band came together in the early 2010s around the talents of John Matalone (bass, vocals), Meredith Henderson (drums, vocals), and Ryan Walters (guitar). They issued a trio of singles in 2013 ahead of the release of their full-length debut, 2014's Sickness, Vol. 1. More singles arrived in 2015 and 2016, culminating in the arrival of their sophomore full-length effort, Vol. II Inside the Mind, in 2017. They completed the trilogy the following year with the release of Vol. III Halfway Happy. ~ James Christopher Monger

Streamwood, IL, United States of America

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada