Latest Release

About Transatlantic

Transatlantic is an intermittent, international prog rock supergroup comprised of drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater), keyboardist/guitarist Neal Morse (ex-Spock's Beard), guitarist Roine Stolt (Flower Kings), and bassist Pete Trewavas (Marillion). They share lead vocals. The band's music weds vintage and neo-prog to fusion, progressive metal, and hard rock in long, knotty, suite-like constructions that more often than not last for over ten minutes. Their debut album, SMPT:e, appeared in 2000. After the follow-up, the group went on hiatus from 2003 to 2009, when they re-emerging with The Whirlwind. Kaleidoscope appeared in 2014, and members went back to work on projects with their primary bands over the next five years. Transatlantic returned in 2021 with the ambitious Absolute Universe, in two distinct versions.


Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada