The Young Escape
The Young Escape

The Young Escape

About The Young Escape

THE YOUNG ESCAPE are an emotive indie pop outfit known for their faith-based, electronic-tinged sound. They initially drew fans online in 2017 after releasing several singles.

Hailing from Riverside, California, THE YOUNG ESCAPE feature the talents of siblings singer/keyboardist McKenna Johns, guitarist Ryan Johns, bassist Kyrsten Johns, and drummer Luke Johns. Initially, they all started playing music together while still in grade school around 2010. Over the next seven years, they developed their sound. By the time they were teenagers, they were writing their own songs, drawing upon their Christian faith and combining their love of uplifting dance-rock and electronica. Signing with Capitol in 2017, they issued the singles "Good Life" and "Neverfade." They also joined Crowder on tour that year.

    Riverside, CA

Similar Artists