The Uglysuit
The Uglysuit

The Uglysuit

About The Uglysuit

Four members of the Oklahoma City sextet the Uglysuit have played together since their early teens, but Matt Harrison (bass, guitar), Crosby Bray (vocals, drums, guitar), Colin Bray (vocals, guitar), Jonathan Martin (vocals, piano, organ, guitar), Israel Hindman (vocals, guitar), and Kyle Mayfield (vocals, guitar, bass, drums) first came to musical prominence ten years later during their early twenties. The group's bright and breezy sound (akin to that of fellow Oklahoma City band the Flaming Lips) caught the attention of Quarterstick Records, which signed the Uglysuit in 2008. The band immediately set about recording its debut album and scheduled a release date for later that year. The Uglysuit also made appearances at the Summer Camp Festival and played dates with Iron & Wine. In August 2008, the group released its self-titled debut. ~ Katherine Fulton

    Oklahoma City, OK

Similar Artists