Music Videos

About The Parachute Club

Lorraine Segato (vocals, guitar, percussion) and Billy Bryans (drums, percussion) formed the Parachute Club in 1977 with Margo Davidson (saxophone, percussion, vocals), Lauri Conger (keyboards, synthesizer, vocals), and bassist Steve Webster, all veterans of previous bands. The group's self-titled debut album finally appeared in 1983, after they added percussionist Julie Masi and guitarist Dave Gray. Following Webster's departure, bassist Russ Boswell joined the band for the tour behind the first album, and was subsequently replaced by Keir Brownstone for 1984's At the Feet of the Moon. Two more studio albums followed before the Parachute Club disbanded in 1989: Moving Thru' the Moonlight (1985) and Small Victories (1986). Lorraine Segato issued a solo album called Phoenix the year after the breakup, and Wild Zone: The Essential Parachute Club was released in 1992. ~ John Bush