The Kentucky Headhunters

Artist Playlists

Singles & EPs

About The Kentucky Headhunters

The Kentucky Headhunters created a hybrid of honky tonk, blues, and Southern rock that made them popular with fans of both rock and country music. The group's rowdy spirit belied their strong instrumental skills, and while they were marketed as a country act, their familiarity with blues and soul allowed them to transcend the genre; over time, they carved out a career path all their own. Their 1989 debut Pickin' on Nashville was a success that made their name, 1993's That'll Work was a collaboration with former Chuck Berry pianist Johnnie Johnson, 2003's Soul was a creative detour into vintage R&B styles, and 2021's That's a Fact, Jack! was a set of upbeat music mean to encourage fans during difficult times.

Edmonton, KY, United States of America

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada