The Fizz

Latest Release

About The Fizz

After capturing the British nation's heart with their performance at the 1981 Eurovision Song Contest and their hit "Making Your Mind Up," Bucks Fizz became a regular on the U.K. pop charts throughout the '80s. After various lineup changes over the next 20 years -- with Cheryl Baker, Mike Nolan, and Bobby G still core members -- the group ended up in court over a battle for the rights to the Bucks Fizz name. After various attempts, Nolan, Baker, and original member Jay Aston settled on the Fizz, with former Sweet Dreams' Bobby McVay completing the four-piece. Reinvigorated by a 2016 tour and the release of a reworking of "The Land of Make Believe" -- produced by legendary hitmaker Mike Stock -- the group fan-funded the release of the Fizz's debut, The F-Z of Pop. With Mike Stock once again in the producers chair, the Fizz re-recorded three of their original hits --"The Land of Make Believe," "Camera Never Lies," and "Piece of the Action" -- as well as a selection of newly written material. The resulting album saw the group earning their highest U.K. chart position in some 31 years, peaking at number 25. ~ Rich Wilson

London, England

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada