The Drums

Latest Release

  • OCT 13, 2023
  • 16 Songs


About The Drums

Indie-pop band The Drums was formed in 2008 by Jonny Pierce, formerly the frontman of the synth-pop act Elkland. ∙ Their debut single, 2010’s “Let’s Go Surfing,” appeared in a national car commercial and also made NME’s 2011 list of the 150 Best Tracks of the Past 15 Years. ∙ Jonny Pierce cowrote “You Gave Me Nothing” and the Ghostface Killah-featuring “Lose It (In the End)” on Mark Ronson & The Business Intl.’s 2010 album, Record Collection. ∙ The Drums collaborated with Orange Juice frontman Edwyn Collins on the 2011 song “In Your Eyes.” ∙ They have had four albums reach the Top 10 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Albums chart, including 2019’s Brutalism.

Brooklyn, NY, United States

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada