Singles & EPs

About Thanatoschizo

Portuguese sextet ThanatoSchizo formed in the town of Santa Marta De Penaguiao circa 1998 and features Eduardo Paulo (vocals, acoustic guitar), Patricia Rodrigues (vocals), Guilhermino Martins (guitars), Miguel Angelo (bass), Filipe Miguel (keyboards) and Paulo Adelino (drums). Treading an ambient-progressive dark metal path somewhere between the Gathering, Opeth and worlds beyond, the band's first album ScizoLevel surfaced in 2001 through Rage of Achilles Records, and was soon followed by their second, Insomnious Night Light two years later. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia