Symphony X
Symphony X

Symphony X

About Symphony X

Michael Romeo formed Symphony X in New Jersey in 1994. The original lineup of the group also included Thomas Miller (bass guitar), Rod Tyler (vocals), Jason Rullo (drums), and Michael Pinnella (keyboards). They released their self-titled debut late that same year. The next year they put out the follow-up, The Damnation Game; 1995 also saw Tyler leave the group, his replacement coming in the personage of Russell Allen. Their next release, the critically acclaimed The Divine Wings of Tragedy, arrived in 1997. In addition to the critical praise, this disc became the group's biggest commercial success. ~ Gary Hill

    New Jersey

Similar Artists