Speedy Ortiz
Speedy Ortiz

Speedy Ortiz

About Speedy Ortiz

Combining creative songwriting, quirky time signatures, and all the brash artiness of '90s indie rock, singer/guitarist Sadie Dupuis, bassist Darl Ferm, drummer Mike Falcone, and guitarist Matt Robidoux formed the band Speedy Ortiz in 2012. The members of the four-piece group, based in Northampton, Massachusetts, worked day jobs (as a college writing instructor, a guitar teacher, a librarian, and a burger stand employee) while playing shows in and around N.Y.C.'s five boroughs and recording their debut EP, Sports. In June of 2012, Exploding in Sound released that EP, and in 2013 their first full-length, Major Arcana, was released by Carpark Records. The following year's Real Hair EP featured songwriting inspired by pop and R&B. ~ Jason Lymangrover

    Northampton, MA

Similar Artists