Shaman's Harvest
Shaman's Harvest

Shaman's Harvest

About Shaman's Harvest

A post-grunge hard rock band out of Jefferson City, Missouri, Shaman's Harvest was formed in 1996 by vocalist Nathan "Drake" Hunt, bassist Matt Fisher, and guitarist Josh Hamler, who remained the core of the band, which grew to include Joe Harrington and Derrick Shipp, with Ryan Tomlinson also serving as a guitarist for a time. The group released three early albums, 1999's Last Call for Goose Creek, 2002's Synergy, and 2006's March of the Bastards, before their fourth, 2009's Shine, generated a Billboard-charting hit with "Dragonfly." The following year, Shaman's Harvest recorded "Broken Dreams," which was used as WWE wrestler Drew McIntyre's theme song. It began an unlikely relationship with the pro-wrestling industry as they then proceeded to write an entrance song for wrestlers Wade Barrett and The Corre, and a promotional track for a fight between Bray Wyatt and The Undertaker. They also landed a song in the 2012 horror film No One Lives. A fifth album, Smokin' Hearts & Broken Guns, appeared in 2015 as the lineup shifted with the departure of Tomlinson. With newcomers Derrick Shipp on lead guitar and Adam Zemanek on drums, they recorded 2017's Red Hands Black Deeds. ~ Steve Leggett

    Jefferson City, MO
  • BORN