Savage After Midnight
Savage After Midnight

Savage After Midnight

About Savage After Midnight

Behind lead vocalist Shi Eubank, Savage After Midnight forge driving, anthemic hard rock with elements of heavier alt-metal and electronic overtones. The group withstood several years of delays that included changing labels and its name before releasing its debut EP, 11:59, in 2019.

Formed in Memphis, Tennessee in 2009, Savage After Midnight underwent several false starts over the course of their first five or so years together, as they worked up songs and developed their live show. Then calling themselves Empire City, when they finally got into the studio in 2014 to work on an official debut, more challenges arose, including a lawsuit unrelated to the band, scrapped recordings, and, eventually, a last-minute record deal with Sony that had them rebranding as Savage After Midnight.

In early 2018, the group shared its rock covers of ZAYN and Mike Posner songs and opened shows for Shinedown. Later that year, the lineup of Shi Eubank (lead vocals), Jeremiah Lipscomb (guitar), James Thomas (keys, vocals), Landon Fox (bass), Zack Pate (drums) issued the lead single "Ten Feet Tall" from their finished debut EP. Titled 11:59, it arrived via Sony affiliates The Century Family, Inc. and Red Music in 2019.

    Memphis, TN

Similar Artists