Latest Release

Top Songs

Singles & EPs

Appears On

About Salvador

Austin, TX's CCM/Latin hybrid Salvador originally featured vocalists Nic, Art, and Josh Gonzales, keyboardist Adrian Lopez, and percussionist Eliot Torres. The group performed at Acquire the Fire youth conferences and on the Soul 2 Soul tour before releasing its self-titled debut album in mid-2000. The band's lineup has also included keyboardist/vocalist Chris Bevins, trumpeter/flügelhornist Edwin Santiago, trombonist/saxophonist Jared Solis, drummer Robert Acuña, and percussionist Alejandro Santoyo. Albums released by Salvador following the group's eponymous debut have included Into Motion (2002), Con Poder and Worship Live (both 2003), So Natural (2004), and Dismiss the Mystery (2006). Frontman Nic Gonzales and Christian pop star Jaci Velasquez were married on January 13, 2007. Salvador's Aware album was issued in April of the following year. ~ Heather Phares