Rubén Pozo

Latest Release

About Rubén Pozo

Rubén Pozo Prats was born in Barcelona in 1975, but grew up in Madrid. He first appeared on the scene as a member of Buenas Noches Rose, with whom he recorded three albums between 1995 and 1999, but these went largely unnoticed. After Buenas Noches Rose's disbanding, Pozo met José Miguel Conejo Torres (aka Leiva) and together they formed the duo Pereza, which went on to become one of Spain's most popular pop/rock acts of the first decade of the 21st century. Beginning with their 2001 debut, Pozo released six studio albums, a number of DVDs, and a 2010 internet-only compilation. Pozo's artistic personality was often overshadowed by Leiva, the composer of most Pereza's hits, but he was responsible for many key album tracks, in addition to being the band's lead guitarist.