Rocket Punch
Rocket Punch

Rocket Punch

About Rocket Punch

South Korean girl group Rocket Punch are known for their exuberant, hooky mix of pop and electronic dance music. The group debuted in 2019 with the Pink Punch EP.
Formed in 2019 by Woollim Entertainment, Rocket Punch features six members, Juri, Yeonhee, Suyun, Yunkyoung, Sohee, and Dahyun. Prior to coming together, Juri was a member of the Japanese idol group AKB48, while Suyun and Sohee were introduced on the MNET competition show Produce 48. Rocket Punch debuted in 2019 with the Pink Punch EP, which included the single "Bim Bam Bum." The album hit number six on the Korean charts. They returned in February 2020 with their second EP, Red Punch. Buoyed by the song "Bouncy," the album reached number four on the Gaon album chart. A third EP, Blue Punch, arrived that August and hit number six, driven by the single "Juicy." ~ Matt Collar

    Seoul, South Korea

Similar Artists