About ROAM

British pop-punk band Roam formed in Eastbourne, England in 2012. Taking cues from New Found Glory, blink-182, Sum 41, and Simple Plan, the group's high-energy, urgent vocals, kinetic riffs, and pogo drums resurrected the pre-screamo sounds of the early-aughts' pop-punk boom, much like Paramore or All Time Low. After formation, the band -- Alex Costello (lead vocals), Alex Adam (vocals and guitar), Sam Veness (guitar), Matt Roskilly (bass), and Charlie Pearson (drums) -- recorded a pair of independent EPs: No Common Ground (2012) and Head Down (2013). They were signed to Hopeless Records in 2014 and released a third EP (Viewpoint) a year later. In early 2016, Roam released their debut full-length, Backbone, produced by Drew Lawson at Steel City Studios, followed by a sophomore long-player, Great Heights & Nosedives, in 2017. Two years later, the band returned with a third effort, Smile Wide. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

    Eastbourne, England

Similar Artists