Renato Zero

Artist Playlists


About Renato Zero

Italian pop singer Renato Zero released his debut album in 1973 with No! Mamma No!; he had released earlier material, collected on 1982's Via Tagliamento 1965-1970. He released five additional albums during the '70s (including the hits Trapezio, Zerofobia, and Erozero) and hit the '80s with the double-album Tregua. Zero was even busier throughout the '80s; eight albums were released during the decade, including Artide Antartide, Identikit, Zero, and Voyeur. He experienced a loss in popularity during the late '80s but returned in full force with two 1991 albums: Prometeo and La Coscienza di Zero. Zero followed up with albums released in each of the four years from 1993 to 1996, including 1994's L'Imperfetto and 1996's Origini. ~ John Bush

Rome, Italy
September 30, 1950