National Skyline

Singles & EPs

About National Skyline

National Skyline's indie rock conceptions began as a solo project of Hum bassist Jeff Dimpsey. Beginning as an idea to create a 45-minute composition in his hometown, Champaign, IL, in 1996, National Skyline eventually became a composite band with an always-changing lineup. After getting together a set consisting of Nicky Macri, formerly with C-Clamp and Euphone, Derek Niedrighaus, previously with Castor and Sarge, and Jeff Garber, another former member of Castor, Dimpsey ultimately managed to materialize his unique song conception. Following various performances in both Champaign and Chicago, the existing members of Skyline eventually disbanded; however, Dimpsey and Garber decided to go on with the band. Entering Dimpsey's home studio in late 1999, it was there that they composed what would be the unit's debut disc. National Skyline, the duo's first disc, appeared in early 2000 on the Hidden Agenda records label. Shortly afterwards, Dimpsey left and was substituted by Compound Red's guitarist Jim Minor. The Illinois-born group then entered a long tour before releasing their second record, This Equals Everything, in May 2001. ~ Mario Mesquita Borges

Champaign-Urbana, IL, United States of America

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada