About Namelessnumberheadman

A boundary-free mix of lo-fi pop and indie rock, Namelessnumberheadman craft a dance-friendly sound that utilizes several unique keyboards. The minds behind the project are Andrew Sallee, Chuck Whittington, and Jason Lewis, a Kansas City trio that grew up together and have often recorded and written with one another. Although Lewis didn't take part in the early incarnations of the band, his inclusion in 2000 cemented the lineup and name of Namelessnumberheadman. Their initial demo EP (100,000 Subtle Times) came out soon after, but the following months were spent shifting and shaping their music into a more avant garde, spacey sound. The next record reflected this new approach, and When We Leave, We Will Know Where We've Been arrived in the summer of 2002. ~ Bradley Torreano

Kansas City, OK, United States of America

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada