Moose Blood
Moose Blood

Moose Blood

About Moose Blood

Part of the British emo-punk revival of the 2010s, Canterbury, England quartet Moose Blood channel the spirits of American emo forebears like Jimmy Eat World, Taking Back Sunday, Brand New, and Acceptance. The band -- composed of vocalist/guitarist Eddy Brewerton, guitarist Mark E. Osborne, bassist Kyle Todd, and drummer Glenn Harvey -- formed in 2012, releasing their first three songs on Bukowski Demo (Summer '12) in August and playing their first live show mere months later. Although the bandmembers honed their musical chops in hardcore bands like Burn Down Rome and Harbours, they pined for more singing and melody in their music. That songcraft was apparent on their debut EP, Moving Home (Fist in the Air), as well as their single "Boston" b/w "Orlando." After a split EP with Departures was released on No Sleep, Moose Blood signed with the label and released their critically lauded debut LP, I'll Keep You in Mind, from Time to Time. Produced by Saosin's Beau Burchell, the 2014 effort peaked at number 45 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and included updates on earlier tracks alongside polished emo rock. Following the success of I'll Keep You in Mind, the group joined the Warped Tour and played the Reading and Leeds Festivals. In late 2015, the band returned to the studio, once again employing the guidance of Burchell. They signed with Hopeless Records in 2016 and unveiled their sophomore set, Blush, another collection of emotional confessionals headed by the lead single "Honey." In 2017, the band parted ways with Harvey and recruited new drummer Lee Munday, who joined Moose Blood in the studio for their next set. Later that year, they issued the singles "I Don't Love You" and "Talk in Your Sleep," the latter of which found its way onto their third full-length, I Don't Think I Can Do This Anymore. Released in early 2018, the album was Burchell's third stint as producer. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

    Canterbury, England
    August, 2012

Similar Artists