Top Songs

Singles & EPs

About Monsters Are Waiting

Flaunting an indie rock sound with sultry vocals and hints of new wave, Monsters Are Waiting feature the talents of Annalee Fery (vocals, keyboard), Eric Gardner (drums), former Eve 6 co-founder Jonathan Siebels (guitar, bass), and Andrew Clark (bass, guitar). Monsters Are Waiting formed in Los Angeles in 2005, taking their name from one of their own songs and cutting their teeth on the area's party circuit. Those early shows led to a tour with stellastarr* and Editors. In October 2005 the group released a self-titled EP through its own website and Amoeba Records; Fascination, the band's full-length debut, followed in 2006. That November, the band headed to New York to play the CMJ Music Marathon before embarking on a national tour with She Wants Revenge and Pretty Girls Make Graves. ~ Kenyon Hopkin

Echo Park, CA

Similar Artists