Midnight Youth
Midnight Youth

Midnight Youth

About Midnight Youth

New Zealand rock band Midnight Youth made their album debut in 2009 and nearly topped the charts. Formed in 2006 in Auckland, the band is comprised of Jeremy Redmore (vocals, guitar), Simon Oscroft (guitar), Nick Campbell (keyboards, guitar), Matt Warman (bass), and Aidan Bartlett (drums). They made their debut in 2006 with the single "Supernatural," followed by "A New Day" in 2007. While these two early singles were not big hits, they led to a major-label recording contract with Warner and international recording sessions in New York City. Midnight Youth made their label debut in 2008 with the Top 20 single "The Letter." The follow-up single "All on Our Own" was an even bigger hit, reaching the Top Ten. In the wake of these hit singles, Midnight Youth made their full-length album debut with The Brave Don't Run, which peaked at number two on the New Zealand albums chart in its first week of release. ~ Jason Birchmeier

    Auckland, New Zealand

Similar Artists