Metal Allegiance

About Metal Allegiance

Built around the core group of David Ellefson (Megadeth), Alex Skolnick (Testament), Mike Portnoy (Winery Dogs), and principal partner Mark Menghi, all-star metal outfit Metal Allegiance was formed in 2011 with the intention to "unite a collection of hard rock and heavy metal’s most notable musicians in a setting born under one ideal, a love of music and performing." Initially conceived as a covers band, the group, along with a rotating cast of high-profile crooners and shredders, played a string of successful shows before inking a deal with Nuclear Blast and heading into the studio to record an album. Featuring nine original songs, the eponymous 2015 debut LP features appearances from a bevy of hard rock/metal heroes, including Philip H. Anselmo, Chuck Billy, D. Randall Blythe, Alissa White-Gluz, Jamey Jasta, Chris Jericho, Tim 'Ripper' Owens, Doug Pinnick, and Ben Weinman. The all-star collective issued their second studio effort, Volume II: Power Drunk Majesty, in September 2018. The set included guest vocals from the likes of John Bush, Mark Tornillo, Max Cavalera, and Trevor Strnad, among others. ~ James Christopher Monger

New York, NY, United States
July 2014
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada