About Mesh

The modern rock outfit Mesh is composed of Mark Hockings, Neil Taylor, and Richard Silverthorn, all of whom are keyboardists and programmers for the band. It was the sudden notice from Future Music magazine that introduced the sounds of Mesh, landing three of the band's tracks on the magazine's CD compilation. Still not enough buzz to land a record deal, Mesh formed their own label Tolerance and issued an EP entitled Fragile in 1994, which was later re-released by Memento Materia the next year, as well as a full-length, In This Place Forever. A sophomore effort, The Point At Which It Falls Apart, appeared in 1999 as well as a deal with Memento Materia in 2000. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Similar Artists