Latest Release

Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Memoriam

Formed in early 2016, Memoriam are a death/grind outfit based in Birmingham, U.K. Featuring former members of various death metal ensembles such as Bolt Thrower, Cerebral Fix, and Benediction, the band is composed of Karl Willets (vocals), Scott Fairfax (guitar), Frank Healy (bass guitar), and Andy Whale (drums). Long-established veterans of the death scene for many years, the quartet initially came together to jam on songs that had inspired them throughout their careers. It quickly became apparent that through exploring their influences together, they had developed a fresh hunger for writing new material and Memoriam was born. The group put out their first releases as two separate volumes entitled The Hellfire Demos, in the summer of 2016 and early 2017. Memoriam began to establish an ever-burgeoning fan base through touring and performing at venues around Europe and esteemed metal festivals such as the U.K.s 2016 Bloodstock Open Air Festival and the Czech Republics Obscene Extreme Festival, both in 2016. The band went on to sign with Nuclear Blast Records, and put out their first full-length effort, For the Fallen, in March 2017. The album was led by the single "Reduced to Zero," a ferocious, pummeling track that encapsulated the fear, paranoia, and social division that materialized in mid- to late 2016 as a result of the controversial political situations on both sides of the Atlantic. ~ Rob Wacey

Birmingham, England