Lost Frequencies
Lost Frequencies

Lost Frequencies

About Lost Frequencies

Belgian house producer Felix de Laet began creating homemade remixes as soon as he got his first laptop, and started using the moniker Lost Frequencies in 2014.
His original productions ranged from jazzy deep house to downtempo and trap beats. Lost Frequencies signed to Armada Music, the Dutch trance label co-founded by Armin van Buuren, and his first release was "Are You with Me," a dance-pop song built around a sample from the identically titled song by American country singer Easton Corbin. The track was an immediate hit, spending several months on dance charts throughout Europe. Lost Frequencies remixed singles by Armin van Buuren and Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, and prepared for the release of his second single, "Reality," in 2015.
He issued his debut full-length, Less Is More, the following year. The album featured his previously released hits as well as "Beautiful Life" and "All or Nothing" with Axel Ehnström. Other guests included Sandro Cavazza, Jake Reese, Nick Schilder, and Joakim Wilow. A deluxe version arrived in 2017, adding additional track "Here with You" with Netsky. A steady stream of singles carried de Laet into 2019, including "Crazy" with Zonderling, "Melody" with James Blunt, and "Recognise" with Flynn. All three tracks later appeared on his second full-length, Alive and Feeling Fine, which was released in October of that year. ~ Paul Simpson

    Brussels, Belgium
  • BORN
    November 30, 1993