Kammerflimmer Kollektief

About Kammerflimmer Kollektief

Originally starting out as a one-man bedroom recording project of ambient noises and electronica for Thomas Weber, Kammerflimmer Kollektief would eventually expand into a six-piece collective by 1999. Along with Christopher Brunner, Dietrich Foth, Johannes Frisch, Anne Vortisch, and Heike Wendelin, the band would play throughout their native of Karlsruhe, Germany, before signing a deal with Payola Records in the year of their formation. This resulted in their 1999 debut full-length, Maander, and Incommunicado the following year; a distribution deal with Temporary Residence Limited landed their releases in the United States before their third album, Hysteria, came out in 2001. ~ Mike DaRonco

Similar Artists