Joyous Wolf

Top Songs

Music Videos

About Joyous Wolf

Southern California rockers Joyous Wolf emerged in the mid-2010s with a hard-driving sound that combines elements of blues-rock, post-grunge, and heavy metal. Founded in 2014 by vocalist Nick Reese, guitarist Blake Allard, bassist Greg Braccio, and drummer Robert Sodaro, the band spent their formative years honing their modern rock style regionally and eventually caught the attention of Roadrunner Records, which signed the group in 2018. Later that year, they released a smoldering cover of Mountain's "Mississippi Queen" and an original track, "Place in Time," both of which were helmed by Grammy Award-winning producer Howard Benson. The latter cut, along with the singles "Odyssey" and "Quiet Heart," appeared on Joyous Wolf's 2019 debut EP, Place in Time. ~ James Christopher Monger

Los Angeles, CA, United States
November 28, 2014
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada